Diary of a failure: Marshmallows


The other night my sugar cravings led me to the making of some marsmallows. Well, I’ve got to admit that without the right equipment with this kind of peculiar process you’ll go nowhere but fail land.
And that’s what happened to me, I followed the instructions thoroughly but didn’t have a cooking termometer and I thought that only with my magic glance I could feel when the sugar reached the right temperature: DEAD WRONG.
They tasted like marshmallow (sure, it’s 99% sugar, you can go no wrong with this at least) but they were way too soft and sticky.

Too Bad for what it took to made them but now I know that if I wanna spend 4 hours of my life making something, at least I’ve got to have what it takes for the best results.

So just enjoy the view!

The recipe I followed: http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/06/springy-fluffy-marshmallows/

xo

Kocchan

Lascia un commento

