Drunken Cocoa Muffins

Yes, I know, all those fancy purposes to update on a daily basis vanished in just one week. But that doesn’t mean that after my last failure I didn’t bake a thing, I swear.

Today my accomplishment will be to post at least 3 of my last recipes just to keep up with my good old blogging goals.

First recipe of the day: Drunken Cocoa  Muffins!

Those were actually a pure academic exercise, I just poured all the ingredients in my mix bowl and put everything straight in the oven ’cause the dinner was ready and my guests were waiting for desserts but I’ll do my best to explain how to  get everything right.

Mix flour, raw sugar and baking powder in a bowl while you’ll let the butter and milk chocolate bar melt on low heat.
Add it to the powder mixture and start to stir, adding all the other ingredients one by one. Keep the milk as the last thing and pours it slowly so you can actually feel when your mixture is ready, it should be neither too creamy nor too stiff (hope it makes sense).
Grease your muffin pans and fill them for 3/4.
Pre-heat your oven to 180° and bake them for 20 minutes or until your toothpick inserted in the center of the muffn will come out clean.
Whip the cream, add some red coloring in it, splash it on your muffin and HURRY UP GRABBING ONE!
I didn’t even had the time to snap a cool picture of them ’cause everyone was craving for the second round.

xo

Kocchan

Tips: Fill your pans halfway, put two chocolate squares and put the other mixture on top of them. Creamy filled goddess…

One thought on “Drunken Cocoa Muffins

Rispondi

Iscriviti

Ricevi al tuo indirizzo email tutti i nuovi post del sito.

